Künstlerhaus
Halle für
Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Tuesday to Sunday
10am–6pm
Thursday
10am–8pm
De / En
Journal
De / En

Admission is free, no registration required.

06 08 2019  3 p.m.

TV-Democracy

Convo Club #5 Paul Fleischanderl, Lara Möller
Paul Fleischanderl, Lara Möller, photo: Heinz Donaubauer, privat

The political scientist Lara Möller and the TV-journalist Paul Fleischanderl meet in this episode of the young talk format Convo Club in order to discuss the role of the media in political education and its influence on the population’s awareness of democracy, especially among younger people. Next to classic formats like the news, heavyweight rounds, and other political talk shows, current political topics are being addressed on humoristic late-night shows and satirical shows. In how far do shows like Jan Böhmermann’s “Neo Magazin Royal” continue to have an effect among the population? How does the media contribute to mechanisms of inclusion and exclusion in society? We are looking forward to another episode of our Convo Club to discuss these and further questions.

Paul Fleischanderl BA (*1988 Linz, lives in Vienna) is an editor at the Austrian public broadcast ORF 1-Information (Magazin 1, ZIB 18, ZIB 20, ZIB Nacht, meins.ORF.at) in Vienna. He has worked at a hotel, in theater, at an artist agency, in radio, at a newspaper and in television. He completed his education in journalism at the FH Vienna, followed by the ORF-Academy (Ö1 and Ö3, among others).

Lara Möller MA BA (*1991 Stuttgart, lives in Vienna) is a political scientist and works as university assistant in the area of didactics of political education at the University of Vienna and as a research assistant at the Center for Democracy in Vienna. She is chair person of the Austrian Society for Political Science and teaches at the University of Vienna and at the Institute for Leisure Education. Her thematic focus lies on democracy didactics, subject orientation, inclusion- and exclusion processes and anti-racist political education.

Künstlerhaus
Halle für Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Tuesday to Sunday 10am–6pm
Thursday 10am–8pm

Künstlerhaus
Halle für
Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Dienstag bis Sonntag
10–18h
Donnerstag
10–20h
De / En
Journal
De / En

Eintritt frei, keine Anmeldung erforderlich.

08 06 2019  15:00

TV-Demokratie

Convo Club #5 Paul Fleischanderl, Lara Möller
Paul Fleischanderl, Lara Möller, Foto: Heinz Donaubauer, privat

Die Politikwissenschaftlerin Lara Möller und der Fernseh-Journalist Paul Fleischanderl treffen in dieser Ausgabe des jungen Talk-Formats Convo Club aufeinander, um über die Rolle der Medien in der politischen Bildung und ihren Einfluss auf das Demokratiebewusstsein der Bevölkerung, und hier vor allem junger Menschen zu diskutieren. Neben klassischen Formaten wie den Nachrichten, Elefantenrunden und anderen Polit-Talk-Sendungen werden aktuelle politische Themen auch in humoristischen Late-Night-Shows und Satire-Sendungen verhandelt. Inwieweit wirken Sendungen wie Jan Böhmermanns „Neo Magazin Royale“ in der Bevölkerung nach? Wie tragen die Medien zu Inklusions- und Exklusionsmechanismen in der Gesellschaft bei? Wir freuen uns auf eine weitere Ausgabe des Convo Club, um uns diesen und weiteren Fragen zu stellen.

Paul Fleischanderl BA (*1988 Linz, lebt in Wien) ist Redakteur bei der ORF 1-Information (Magazin 1, ZIB 18, ZIB 20, ZIB Nacht, meins.ORF.at) in Wien. Er hat im Hotel, im Theater, in der Künstleragentur, bei Radio, Zeitung und Fernsehen gearbeitet. Seine Ausbildung im Journalismus hat er an der FH Wien gemacht und danach die ORF-Akademie (unter anderem bei Ö1 und Ö3) absolviert.

Lara Möller MA BA (*1991 Stuttgart, lebt in Wien) ist Politikwissenschaftlerin und arbeitet als Universitätsassistentin im Bereich Didaktik der Politischen Bildung an der Universität Wien sowie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Demokratiezentrum Wien. Sie ist Vorstandsmitglied der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Politikwissenschaft sowie Vorstandsmitglied der Interessengemeinschaft Politische Bildung und lehrt an der Universität Wien und am Institut für Freizeitpädagogik. Ihre thematischen Schwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Demokratiedidaktik, Subjekt- und Alltagsorientierung, Inklusions- und Exklusionsprozesse und Rassismus-kritische politische Bildung.

Künstlerhaus
Halle für Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Dienstag bis Sonntag 10–18h
Donnerstag 10–20h