Künstlerhaus
Halle für
Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Tuesday to Sunday
10am–6pm
Thursday
10am–8pm
De / En
Journal
De / En
03 30 2019  3 p.m.

Objection! New Ideas in Art Criticism

Convo Club #2 Juliana Lindenhofer, Johanna Rainer
Johanna Rainer, Juliana Lindenhofer, photo: private, Daniela Zahlner

In the second edition of "Convo Club", Johanna Rainer and Juliana Lindenhofer introduce new perspectives and interesting insights into the current exhibition. Both will critically approach the exhibition "Hate Speech: Aggression and Intimacy" as art critics from different perspectives: Juliana Lindenhofer is a visual artist in Vienna and Johanna Rainer has several years of experience as a curator in Graz. In the conversation, they will discuss questions concerning the realization of the exhibition, as well as artistic positions within the thematic frame.

Juliana Lindenhofer (1987 Graz, lives in Vienna) studied visual art with Monica Bonvicini and Dorit Margreiter at the Academy of Fine Arts in Vienna. Recently, her performances and exhibitions were displayed at FAREWELLWELLWELL – wellwellwell Vienna, the Wiener Festwochen-Hyperreality festival and at Research and Waves-space for drastic measures in Berlin.
Mag. Johanna Rainer, M.A. (
1984 Graz, lives in Graz) is an art historian and culture manager and studied, among others, cultures of the curatorial at the Academy for Graphic and Book Art in Leipzig. She is co-publisher of "Truth is Concrete: A Handbook for Artistic Strategies in Real Politics" (2014) and recently worked as assistant curator at the festival steirischer herbst.

Künstlerhaus
Halle für Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Tuesday to Sunday 10am–6pm
Thursday 10am–8pm

Künstlerhaus
Halle für
Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Dienstag bis Sonntag
10–18h
Donnerstag
10–20h
De / En
Journal
De / En
30 03 2019  15:00

Einspruch! Kunstkritik neu gedacht

Convo Club #2 Juliana Lindenhofer, Johanna Rainer
Johanna Rainer, Juliana Lindenhofer, Foto: privat, Daniela Zahlner

In der zweiten Ausgabe des „Convo Club“ eröffnen Johanna Rainer und Juliana Lindenhofer neue Perspektiven und interessante Einblicke in die aktuelle Ausstellung. Beide werden sich der Ausstellung „Hate Speech. Aggression und Intimität“ als Kunstkritikerinnen kritisch annähern. Dabei agieren sie aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven: Juliana Lindenhofer ist bildende Künstlerin in Wien und Johanna Rainer verfügt über mehrjährige Erfahrung als Kuratorin in Graz. Im Gespräch werden Fragen zur Umsetzung der Ausstellung diskutiert, sowie einzelne künstlerische Positionen innerhalb des thematischen Überbaus begutachtet.

Juliana Lindenhofer (1987 Graz, lebt in Wien) studierte bildende Kunst bei Monica Bonvicini und Dorit Margreiter an der Akademie der bildenden Künste in Wien. Zuletzt waren ihre Performances und Ausstellungen unter anderem bei FAREWELLWELLWELL – wellwellwell Wien, dem Wiener Festwochen-Hyperreality Festival und im Research and Waves-Raum für drastische Maßnahmen Berlin zu sehen.
Mag. Johanna Rainer, M.A. (
1984 Graz, lebt in Graz) ist Kunsthistorikerin und Kulturmanagerin und studierte unter anderem Kulturen des Kuratorischen an der Hochschule für Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig. Sie ist Mitherausgeberin von „Truth is Concrete: A Handbook for Artistic Strategies in Real Politics“ (2014) und arbeitete zuletzt als Assistenzkuratorin beim Festival steirischer herbst.

Künstlerhaus
Halle für Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Dienstag bis Sonntag 10–18h
Donnerstag 10–20h