Künstlerhaus
Halle für
Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Tuesday to Sunday
10am–6pm
Thursday
10am–8pm
De / En
De / En

68 pages, illustrations in black and white

Edited by Christian Egger, Christian Mayer, Yves Mettler, Magda Tothova, Ruth Weismann, Alexander Wolff, and Künstlerhaus, Halle für Kunst & Medien, 2016

With texts by Christian Egger, Jeff Derksen, and artist contributions by Ewa Partum, Shannon Ebner, Georg Oberhumer, Isabella Kohlhuber, Heinrich Dunst, Nanni Balestrini, Natalie Häusler, Sue Tompkins, Art & Language, Michael Dean, David Jourdan, Michael Riedel, Alison Knowles, Nathalie Czech, Hélène Cixous


Fanzine

Korpus

This catalogue has been published in conjunction with the exhibition Sighs Trapped by Liars - Language in Art. It gathers together the contributions from all of the participating artists, the essay “Dialogues between Visual Art and Poetry" by the author, critic, and poet Jeff Derksen, and the introduction by curator Christian Egger.

In the fanzine series Egger has been producing since 2002 in collaboration with the artists Christian Mayer, Yves Mettler, Magda Tothova, Ruth Weismann, and Alexander Wolff, each issue is named after the font used for it. In this case, the choice fell upon Korpus— the font usually employed by the Künstlerhaus, Halle für Kunst & Medien—developed by the designers Mika Mischler and Nik Thoenen between 2009 and 2011.

Website fanzine series ztscrpt

Künstlerhaus
Halle für Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Tuesday to Sunday 10am–6pm
Thursday 10am–8pm

Künstlerhaus
Halle für
Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Dienstag bis Sonntag
10–18h
Donnerstag
10–20h
De / En
Journal
De / En

68 Seiten, Abbildungen in Schwarz-Weiß

Herausgegeben von Christian Egger, Christian Mayer, Yves Mettler, Magda Tothova, Ruth Weismann, Alexander Wolff und Künstlerhaus, Halle für Kunst & Medien, 2016

Mit Texten von Christian Egger, Jeff Derksen und Künstler_innenbeiträgen von Ewa Partum, Shannon Ebner, Georg Oberhumer, Isabella Kohlhuber, Heinrich Dunst, Nanni Balestrini, Natalie Häusler, Sue Tompkins, Art & Language, Michael Dean, David Jourdan, Michael Riedel, Alison Knowles, Nathalie Czech, Hélène Cixous


Fanzine

Korpus

Die nun vorliegende Katalog-Publikation erschien anlässlich der Ausstellung Sighs Trapped by Liars - Sprache in der Kunst und versammelt Beiträge aller teilnehmenden Künstler_innen, den Essay „Dialogues between Visual Art and Poetry" des Autor, Kritikers und Poeten Jeff Derksen sowie die einleitende Kolumne des Kurators Christian Egger.

In der von ihm gemeinsam mit den Künstler_innen Christian Mayer, Yves Mettler, Magda Tothova, Ruth Weismann und Alexander Wolff seit 2002 herausgegebenen Fanzine-Reihe ist jedes Heft nach der jeweils verwendeten Schrift benannt. Die Wahl der Schrift fiel in diesem Fall auf die von der Institution Künstlerhaus, Halle für Kunst & Medien auch sonst eingesetzte Korpus, die von den Designern Mika Mischler und Nik Thoenen in den Jahren 2009–2011 entwickelt wurde.

Webseite Fanzine-Reihe ztscrpt

Künstlerhaus
Halle für Kunst & Medien

Burgring 2
8010 Graz, Austria
Dienstag bis Sonntag 10–18h
Donnerstag 10–20h